DE   FR   EN
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
head

Getting your message across.
      Whatever the language.

Connecting worlds for you – since 1974

Head small

Getting your message across.
      Whatever the language.

Importing translations directly into layouts with desktop publishing

Inter-Translations SA offers language replacement directly within your layout format. Have you prepared a comprehensive user manual in InDesign and now wish to have it translated. It won't be a problem for us. Simply provide us with your InDesign files; we will export all of the translatable content and then re-import the translated texts into InDesign. At the click of a mouse button. The manual pasting of translations can be dispensed with – saving you time and money. Layouts only will need to be tweaked to accommodate the new text volume in the target language.

Our desktop publishing department is equally proficient in Windows and Macintosh environments and will ensure that translated documents are returned to you with perfect layouts.

We offer language replacement in all common layout and file formats, i.e. Adobe InDesign, Quark Xpress, Adobe FrameMaker, Adobe Illustrator, MS Visio, SGML, XML and HTML.

plus

Additional formats

Is the document format you are looking for missing? Then please get in touch with us! Our DTP department constantly monitors the market and keeps abreast of the latest developments and is even conversant with lesser-used formats.

compass

Forewarned is forearmed

When compiling source documents, bear in mind that translated texts in most languages will be greater in volume than German texts (up to 20%). We'll be pleased to give you recommendations on how to best structure your documents.

cogs

Translation memory systems

Use of translation memory systems should be considered at all times, and particularly when you need to translate technical texts or manuals with textual repetitions.

DE   FR   EN
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
head

Von Sprache zu Sprache.
      Von Mensch zu Mensch.

Wir verbinden für Sie Welten – seit 1974

Head small

Von Sprache zu Sprache.
      Von Mensch zu Mensch.

Einfügen der Übersetzung direkt ins Layout mit Desktop Publishing

Inter-Translations SA bietet den Sprachwechsel direkt in Ihrem Layoutformat. Sie haben eine umfangreiche Anleitung im InDesign erstellt und möchten diese übersetzen lassen. Kein Problem für uns. Stellen Sie uns Ihre InDesign-Dokumente zur Verfügung, wir exportieren alle zu übersetzenden Inhalte und fügen anschliessend die übersetzten Texte wieder ins InDesign ein – mit einem Mausklick. Das manuelle Einfügen der Übersetzungen entfällt, und Sie sparen Zeit und Geld. Einzig das Layout muss noch an das veränderte Textvolumen der Zielsprache angepasst werden.

Unsere Desktop-Publishing-Abteilung ist sowohl in der Windows- wie auch in der Mac-Welt zu Hause und sorgt dafür, dass Sie die übersetzten Dokumente perfekt gestaltet zurückerhalten, auch in exotischen Sprachen.

Den Sprachwechsel bieten wir in allen gängigen Layout- und Dateiformaten an, z.B. Adobe InDesign, QuarkXPress, Adobe Framemaker, Adobe Illustrator, MS Visio, SGML, XML und HTML.

plus

Weitere Formate

Ihr gewünschtes Dokumentenformat ist nicht aufgeführt? Dann sprechen Sie mit uns! Unsere DTP-Abteilung ist ständig am Puls der Zeit und mit den neuesten Entwicklungen wie auch mit seltenen Formaten vertraut.

compass

In weiser Voraussicht

Berücksichtigen Sie bereits bei der Erstellung des Ausgangsdokumentes, dass die meisten Sprachen länger laufen als Deutsch (bis zu 20%). Wir geben Ihnen gerne Tipps zum optimalen Aufbau Ihrer Dokumente.

cogs

Translation-Memory-Systeme

Gerade bei Übersetzungen von technischen Texten oder Anleitungen mit Textwiederholungen ist der Einsatz von Translation-Memory-Systemen zu prüfen.