DE   FR   EN
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
head

Getting your message across.
      Whatever the language.

Connecting worlds for you – since 1974

Head small

Getting your message across.
      Whatever the language.

We connect worlds. With meaning and for all meanings.

Our vision and our mission statement are based on our values. The values that guide us in our daily work. We treat everyone we come into contact with during our work with respect and appreciation, be they fellow colleagues, clients or suppliers. We remain convinced that such an approach leads to long-term partnerships from which everyone involved benefits.

Our mission – it’s what we strive for daily on your behalf

We will also transfer your message from language to language, from person to person. In doing so we read between the lines, so that your values are received everywhere as intended.

Our core values – they guide and remain with us in our work

As an owner-managed family business with a long-standing tradition and financial independence, we are convinced that our high regard for quality and client satisfaction forms the basis for our continuing success. A flexible and efficient way of working that guarantees confidentiality is just as important in achieving this result as is transparency and sustainability within our environment – and even beyond our field of work. Our open and self-critical stance allows us to repeatedly reassess our processes and then subject these to continuous refinement. This provides us with the basis to progress further technically and as people, and to also be able to have recourse to the latest expertise and in-depth knowledge in the future.

We approach our clients as individuals, in a trusting and transparent manner.

Requirements and expectations tend to become apparent in different ways from customer to customer and as such requires individual, bespoke solutions. To live up to this ideal, we place great importance on personal, trusting and transparent contact with our clients. We see ourselves not just as service providers, but as external members of staff for our clients; staff who always read between the lines, who can place themselves in the shoes of our clients, and who have the long-term success of all as their objective. Over the long term this appreciation of clients has led to valuable partnerships that are characterised by mutual trust and stability in critical economic situations.

Our employees are the most valuable assets in our company

We are convinced that it is the employees who are the true capital in every company; every business will stand or fall on the strength of its people. That's why, in addition to working in a motivated and quality-conscious manner – as required by the flexible and individual way in which we support our clients – employee satisfaction is extremely important to us. Only those who feel valued and understood in their environment, only those who can contribute and develop will realise their full potential. Our traditional, flat hierarchy requires us to be able to respond positively to criticism and exhibit high degrees of personal responsibility and teamwork. Our mostly long-serving employees and high levels of customer satisfaction serve to continually reaffirm our intrinsic values.

We hold our translators and interpreters in the highest regard

We treat each and every one of our exclusively mother-tongue translators and interpreters with the same degree of respect as our own staff. We are proud of the long-standing relationships that not only deepen trust but also promote quality in the long term. The high quality standards that our customers expect from us are also expected from our suppliers. Excellent reliability, quick comprehension and adaptability are the basic traits that are essential for high-quality translations.

Our competitors keep us agile and abreast of the times

When it comes to appraising internal strengths and weaknesses, our competitors play an important role. They help us to identify our market ranking and pinpoint the potential for improvement. Competitors keep us agile and abreast of the times.

Sustainability towards society and the environment

We regard sustainability as not only a key way forward in the business world, but also as a fundamental mindset. It extends far beyond our actual field of work and impacts on every imaginable aspect of our everyday lives, such as energy saving, waste disposal and much more. We uphold quality and tradition; the latter also embodies our social engagement and our contribution to society. We offer special rates to NGOs and are also actively involved in a diversity of social fields.

DE   FR   EN
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
ITSA | Inter-Translations SA
head

D'une langue à l'autre.
     Un pont entre les cultures.

Pour vous, nous relions des mondes – depuis 1974

Head small

D'une langue à l'autre.
     Un pont entre les cultures.

Nous jetons des ponts. Dans tous les sens et pour tous les sens.

Notre vision et notre image directrice sont basées sur nos valeurs, qui dictent notre travail quotidien. Dans le cadre de nos activités, nous faisons preuve de respect et d’estime pour tous les intervenants, qu’ils soient collaborateurs, clients ou fournisseurs. Nous sommes convaincus que cette approche permet de créer des liens durables, et cela au profit de tous.

Notre mission – elle nous motive jour après jour

Nous transposons votre message d’une langue à l’autre, jetant ainsi autant de ponts entre les cultures. Dans ce cadre, nous lisons également entre les lignes, afin que vos valeurs soient correctement comprises, quel que soit le pays de destination.

Nos valeurs fondamentales – elles nous guident et nous accompagnent dans nos activités

En tant qu’entreprise familiale dirigée par ses propriétaires, financièrement indépendante et avec une longue tradition, nous sommes convaincus que notre attention particulière pour la qualité et la satisfaction des clients est à la base de notre succès. La souplesse et l’efficacité de notre travail, tout en garantissant la confidentialité, sont tout aussi importantes que la transparence et la durabilité face à notre environnement, y compris au-delà de notre domaine d’activité. Notre attitude ouverte et autocritique nous permet de remettre régulièrement en question nos processus et de les optimiser en permanence. Nous disposons ainsi des bases nécessaires pour nous développer, aux plans technique et humain, et pouvoir faire appel à un savoir-faire et à des connaissances solides et d’actualité.

Nous nous adressons à nos clients personnellement, sur une base de confiance et en toute transparence

Les exigences et les attentes peuvent être très différentes d’un client à l’autre, et requièrent des solutions individuelles et taillées sur mesure. Afin de répondre à cet objectif, nous accordons une grande attention à un contact personnel, basé sur la confiance et parfaitement transparent avec nos clients. Nous ne nous considérons par conséquent pas comme de simples prestataires de services, mais comme des collaborateurs externes de nos clients, qui savent lire entre les lignes, participer aux réflexions des clients et assurer ainsi le succès durable de toutes les parties. Cette estime des clients aboutit, à long terme, à de précieux partenariats, marqués par une confiance réciproque et une stabilité dans des situations économiques critiques.

Nos collaborateurs sont le capital le plus précieux de notre entreprise

Nous sommes convaincus que les collaborateurs représentent le véritable capital d’une entreprise. C’est d’eux que dépend le succès ou l’échec d’une entreprise. A côté de la motivation et de la conscience de la qualité qu’exige un suivi individuel et flexible des clients, la satisfaction des collaborateurs représente par conséquent un élément essentiel. Seul celui qui se sent compris et apprécié dans son environnement de travail, qui peut s’engager et se développer déploie tout son potentiel. Dans ce cadre, notre structure hiérarchique traditionnellement horizontale exige une grande capacité à accepter les critiques, une responsabilité propre élevée et un solide esprit d’équipe. Nos collaborateurs, pour la plupart de longue date, et la satisfaction élevée des clients nous confortent régulièrement dans cette approche et dans nos valeurs.

Nos traducteurs et interprètes bénéficient de la plus haute estime

Pour nos traducteurs et interprètes, qui travaillent exclusivement dans leur langue maternelle, nous avons la même haute estime que pour nos propres collaborateurs. Nous sommes fiers de nos relations de longue date, qui favorisent non seulement la confiance, mais aussi la qualité. Les exigences élevées en matière de qualité, de la part de nos clients, sont également posées à nos fournisseurs. Fiabilité sans faille, compréhension rapide et capacité d’adaptation sont les facultés indispensables pour des traductions de qualité.

Nos concurrents nous font progresser et nous maintiennent à l’écoute de notre temps

Nos concurrents jouent un rôle important dans l’évaluation de nos propres forces et faiblesses. Ils nous aident à nous situer et à mettre en évidence un potentiel d’amélioration. Nos concurrents nous maintiennent en forme et à l’écoute de notre temps.

Respect des principes du développement durable dans la société et l’environnement

Le respect des principes du développement durable n’est pas seulement une attitude importante dans notre travail, mais une approche fondamentale. Celle-ci va bien au-delà de notre propre domaine d’activité et influence tous les aspects imaginables de notre quotidien comme l’économie d’énergie, l’élimination des déchets et bien d’autres choses encore. Nous recherchons la qualité et défendons la tradition. Cette dernière implique également un engagement social et sociétal. Nous accordons des conditions préférentielles aux ONG et intervenons nous-mêmes dans les domaines les plus divers.